Email Password: Remember me

CFA along with MBA Finance
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Finance
  • Page:

TOPIC: CFA along with MBA Finance

CFA along with MBA Finance 5 years, 11 months ago #126

• amol_mba
Hi, i have just taken admission in mba and i seek to do mba in finance. i am from an engineering background so i have limited knowledge of finance.
From what i have heard, my friends and seniors are also giving the CFA exam alngwith their MBA. i just wanted to know what is the ipmortance of this CFA exam, and does it really benefit an MBA finance student? Please help me regarding this.

Re: CFA along with MBA Finance 5 years, 11 months ago #128

• rt_symbi
  • Fresher
CFA basically covers all what is taught in MBA Finance over two years.This is a certification which covers all the aspects of Finance.
Its in three levels mainly CFA level 1 2 and 3.
Many companies give preference to students with CFA.
so that way its beneficial.

Re: CFA along with MBA Finance 5 years, 11 months ago #129

As per me CFA is nothing more than a trend.I agree it covers everything in finance but so does MBA.

I have seen that in IIMs people don't go much for CFA but other college students do go for it.So its more of a personal preference.

Re: CFA along with MBA Finance 5 years, 11 months ago #131

I disagree with sunny. MBA in finance covers the topic in a broader sense as compared to CFA which goes into the depth of each topic. It is a very tedious course and requires atleast 4-5 months of intense study. Having a CFA is definitely an edge if a person is inclined to the finance domain. It helps the person to have a great start if he is wishing to enter the investment banking sector.

MBA tries to mould an individual to have a knowledge on many things so that he can be a successful business professional. CFA on the other hand helps him to be a master in finance domain.

Re: CFA along with MBA Finance 5 years, 10 months ago #159

• Sourabh
  • Fresher
MBA and CFA ????